Press Releases 1 to 6 of 139
03.08.2022 09:00 Pfaff Verkehrstechnik enjoys further international success with lucrative major projects
Kissing (Germany), 3 August 2022 – Pfaff Verkehrstechnik's international business is currently growing exceptionally well, as shown by various successfully completed major projects, such as the equipping of a new railway depot in Ashkelon, Israel. This is where electric trains of the type Desiro HC (High Capacity) from the manufacturer Siemens Mobility are maintained – these are considered state-of-the-art multiple unit trains that were first presented at InnoTrans 2014. In 2018, Pfaff Verkehrstechnik was awarded the major contract to equip the entire workshop of the depot. In addition to track systems, it also includes, among other things, an axle changing system, multiple lifting tables, mobile lifting jacks, hydraulic support jacks, turntables and roof working platforms ("flying carpets") for maintenance work on the train roofs.
22.06.2022 09:00 Pfaff Verkehrstechnik has successfully completed a major contract for the new Metro Lima depot in Peru
Kissing (Germany), June 22, 2022 – Greater efficiency and shorter vehicle dwell time in the depot. Pfaff Verkehrstechnik, a member of CMCO Columbus McKinnon Corporation, has been commissioned by Hitachi STS, an Italian general contractor in the railway and local rail transport sector, to supply the plant components for workshop equipment for the new Santa Anita depot of Metro Lima in Peru. The entire equipment, which Pfaff Verkehrstechnik has provided and now installed together with SIM IMPEX, includes an underfloor lifting system as well as bogie lifting stands, axle lifting systems (underfloor), mobile lifting jacks, manual turntables, lifting and turning equipment for bogie frames, auxiliary bogies and transport devices in large quantities. The installation is now complete, and the plant will start operating this year.
27.04.2022 09:00 Lighting upgrade in Hamburg's St. Mary's Cathedral with THETA safety electric wire rope winches from Pfaff-silberblau
Kissing (Germany), 27 April 2022 – Columbus McKinnon Engineered Products has this year put its versatile THETA safety electric wire rope winch to work raising and lowering the lighting in St. Mary's Cathedral in Hamburg's St. Georg district. This is where 19 new electric wire rope winches from the Pfaff-silberblau brand world have now replaced the previous winches, which still had to be wound by hand. The electric movement of the chandeliers suspended from the ceiling facilitates the maintenance and cleaning of the lights and saves a lot of time for all the work that needs to be done.
12.04.2022 10:00 Pfaff-silberblau supplies BETA wire rope winches for height-adjustable solar simulation system for hydrogen vehicles
Kissing (Germany), April 12, 2022 – Columbus McKinnon Engineered Products has supplied Pfaff-silberblau BETA-EL4 series wire rope winches and associated wire rope pulley blocks to BF Engineering to enable flexible solar simulation using height-adjustable irradiation of hydrogen-powered car or truck prototypes in a climate chamber. Specially approved, high-quality components are necessary for this application, as the technical lighting systems of the facility require special safety measures due to their high irradiance of up to 1200 W/m², their large irradiation surface and the number of water-cooled lamps. BETA wire rope winches in accordance with DGUV V 17/18 are also suitable for applications in such test beds.
28.03.2022 10:00 Pfaff Verkehrstechnik internationally successful with height-adjustable access platforms for bus roof and window maintenance
Kissing (Germany), March 28, 2022 – Pfaff Verkehrstechnik is increasingly supplying its recently launched access platforms for bus roof maintenance to municipal bus operators throughout Europe, for example, as far away as Norrköping, a Swedish city in the province of Östergötland. The roof working platforms recently installed there are used to carry out maintenance and repair work safely and efficiently on the roofs and windows of the municipal bus operator's vehicles. Pfaff Verkehrstechnik has already delivered several such systems to Swedish companies as Sweden is one of the pioneers in electromobility, and the electrically powered buses frequently used there require more maintenance than diesel-powered buses.
05.01.2022 09:00 Pfaff-silberblau launches new website under the Columbus McKinnon brand identity
Kissing (Germany), 5 January 2021 – Columbus McKinnon Corporation (CMCO) has brought together its brands, including Pfaff-silberblau, a brand of the German subsidiary Columbus McKinnon Engineered Products, and Pfaff Verkehrstechnik, on a new global website that has been very well received by customers since going live in mid-December 2021 and has already initiated many projects currently underway due to its optimised web-based interaction. One reason for the success and the high level of acceptance is the fundamentally improved user experience, since many new features have also been integrated in addition to familiar functions such as the popular Pfaff-silberblau CAD configurator "CAD & go".
  «« « 1 2 3 4 5 » »»
 
 
 
» Pfaff-silberblau (Columbus McKinnon)
» Press Releases
» News by E-mail
Subscribe to our press
newsletter service for free
» News by RSS-Feed
Subscribe to the RSS-Feed
without any registration
» Contact Agency
MEXPERTS AG
Tel.: +49 (0)8143 59744-00
www.mexperts.de

Presse-Informationen 1 bis 6 von 186
03.08.2022 09:00 Pfaff Verkehrstechnik mit umsatzstarken Großprojekten international weiter erfolgreich
Kissing, 3. August 2022 – Das internationale Geschäft der Pfaff Verkehrstechnik entwickelt sich derzeit sehr gut, wie diverse erfolgreich abgeschlossene Großprojekte zeigen, beispielsweise die Ausrüstung eines neuen Bahndepots in Ashkelon, Israel. Hier werden elektrische Züge vom Typ Desiro HC (High Capacity) des Herstellers Siemens Mobility gewartet – diese gelten als hochmoderne Triebwagenzüge, die erstmals auf der Innotrans 2014 vorgestellt wurden. Im Jahr 2018 erhielt Pfaff Verkehrstechnik den Großauftrag für die komplette Werkstattausstattung des Depots. Er umfasst neben Gleisanlagen unter anderem auch ein Achswechselsystem, mehrere Hubtische, mobile Hebeböcke, hydraulische Abstützböcke, Drehscheiben und “Flying Carpets“ für Wartungsarbeiten auf den Zugdächern.
22.06.2022 09:00 Pfaff Verkehrstechnik hat Großauftrag für neues Depot der Metro Lima in Peru erfolgreich abgeschlossen
Kissing, 22. Juni 2022 – Mehr Effizienz und kürzere Verweildauer der Fahrzeuge im Depot: Pfaff Verkehrstechnik, ein Mitglied der CMCO Columbus McKinnon Corporation, wurde von Hitachi STS, einem italienischen General-Unternehmen im Bereich Eisenbahn und Schienennahverkehr, beauftragt, die Anlagenteile zur Werkstattausrüstung für das neue Santa Anita Depot der Metro Lima in Peru zu liefern. Die gesamte Ausrüstung, die Pfaff Verkehrstechnik bereitgestellt und nun gemeinsam mit SIM IMPEX montiert hat, umfasst neben einer Unterflurhubanlage (UFHA) auch Drehgestell-Hebestände, Achs-Hebevorrichtungen (Unterflur), mobile Hebeböcke, manuelle Drehscheiben, Hubdrehvorrichtungen für Drehgestellrahmen, Hilfsdrehgestelle und Transport-Vorrichtungen in großen Stückzahlen. Die Installation ist nun abgeschlossen, die Anlage wird in diesem Jahr ihren Betrieb aufnehmen.
27.04.2022 09:00 Beleuchtungsmodernisierung im Hamburger Mariendom mit Sicherheits-Elektroseilwinden THETA von Pfaff-silberblau
Kissing, 27. April 2022 – Columbus McKinnon Engineered Products hat in diesem Jahr seine vielseitige Sicherheits-Elektroseilwinde THETA zum Auf- und Abfahren der Beleuchtung im St. Marien-Dom im Hamburger Stadtteil St. Georg zum Einsatz gebracht. Dort ersetzen jetzt 19 neue Elektroseilwinden aus der Pfaff-silberblau Markenwelt die früheren Winden, die noch von Hand gekurbelt werden mussten. Das elektrische Bewegen der an der Decke hängenden Leuchter erleichtert die Wartung und Reinigung der Lampen und spart viel Zeit bei allen anfallenden Arbeiten.
12.04.2022 10:00 Pfaff-silberblau liefert BETA Seilwinden für höhenverstellbare Sonnensimulationsanlage für Wasserstoff-Fahrzeuge
Kissing, 12. April 2022 – Columbus McKinnon Engineered Products hat Pfaff-silberblau Seilwinden der Baureihe BETA-EL4 und zugehörige Drahtseilrollenböcke an BF Engineering geliefert, um eine flexible Sonnenlichtsimulation durch eine höhenverstellbare Bestrahlung von Kfz- bzw. Lkw-Prototypen mit Wasserstoff-Antriebssystemen in einer Klimakammer zu ermöglichen. Für diese Aufgabe sind speziell zugelassene, hochwertige Komponenten notwendig, da die lichttechnischen Systeme der Anlage aufgrund ihrer hohen Bestrahlungsstärke bis 1200 W/m², ihrer großen Bestrahlungsfläche und der Anzahl an wassergekühlten Lampen spezielle Sicherheitsmaßnahmen erfordern. Die BETA Seilwinden nach DGUV V 17/18 sind auch für Anwendungen in solchen Prüfständen geeignet.
28.03.2022 10:00 Pfaff Verkehrstechnik mit höhenverstellbaren Bus-Bühnen für Dach- und Fensterarbeiten international erfolgreich
Kissing, 28. März 2022 – Pfaff Verkehrstechnik liefert immer häufiger seine vor kurzem eingeführten Bus-Dacharbeitsbühnen an kommunale Busbetriebe in ganz Europa, beispielsweise auch bis nach Norrköping, eine schwedische Stadt in der Provinz Östergötland. Die dort kürzlich installierten Dacharbeitsbühnen dienen der sicheren und effizienten Durchführung von Wartungs- und Instandhaltungsarbeiten an Dächern und Fenstern der Fahrzeuge des städtischen Betriebs. Pfaff Verkehrstechnik hat bereits mehrere solcher Anlagen an schwedische Unternehmen ausgeliefert, da Schweden in der Elektromobilität zu den Vorreitern zählt und die dort häufig eingesetzten elektrisch angetriebenen Busse im Vergleich zum Dieselantrieb einen höheren Wartungsbedarf haben.
05.01.2022 09:00 Pfaff-silberblau geht mit neuer Website innerhalb der Columbus McKinnon Markenwelt an den Start
Kissing, 5. Januar 2021 – Die Columbus McKinnon Corporation (CMCO) bündelt ihre Marken, darunter Pfaff-silberblau, eine Marke der deutschen Tochter Columbus McKinnon Engineered Products sowie Pfaff Verkehrstechnik, auf einer neuen globalen Website, die seit ihrer Liveschaltung Mitte Dezember 2021 bei den Kunden sehr gut ankommt und aufgrund der optimierten webbasierten Interaktion bereits viele aktuell laufende Projekte initiiert hat. Ein Grund für den Erfolg und die hohe Akzeptanz ist die grundlegend verbesserte User-Experience, da neben bewährten Funktionen, wie der beliebte Pfaff-silberblau CAD-Konfigurator „CAD & go“, auch viele neue Funktionen integriert wurden.
  «« « 1 2 3 4 5 » »»
 
 
 
» Pfaff-silberblau (Columbus McKinnon)
» Presse Informationen
» News per E-mail
Registrieren Sie sich hier zu unserem
E-mail Newsletter-Service
» News per RSS-Feed
Presse-Informationen als RSS-Feed abrufen. Aktuell und ohne Registrierung.
» Kontakt Agentur
MEXPERTS AG
Tel.: +49 (0)8143 59744-00
www.mexperts.de